Water’s Edge

Peter Finlay, Harbour foreshore, 2021, oil on linen

Exhibition Dates: 26 May - 13 June 2021

An exhibition of landscape paintings by Peter Finlay.

Peter Finlay paints from the remembered landscape he carries in his memory. Drawing from fragments of nature and pieces of foreshores, Finlay’s paintings are carefully layered over several weeks. In this way, the works in Water’s Edge are transformed into an emotional and expressive abstract landscape style.

This exhibition is celebrating World Environment Day. This year, Willoughby's art spaces focus on the coastal landscape within Willoughby City and along the coast of NSW. Please see our other exhibition, Coastal Exposure, at Art Space on The Concourse.

Room Sheet(PDF, 33KB)

Image: Peter Finlay, Harbour foreshore, 2021, oil on linen

When

  • Wednesday, 26 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 27 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 May 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 02 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 03 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 10 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 June 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Incinerator Art Space, 2 Small Street, Willoughby 2068  View Map

Google Map