POSTPONED - Persian Graffiti

Shokufeh Kavani, Marilyn Monroe, Picasso and Me, 2013, mixed media, 100x80cm

Exhibition Postponed. New Dates TBA 

An exhibition of traditional Persian calligraphy and modern Iranian abstract painting by Shokufeh Kavani and Arash Nedaiee.

This exhibition is a combination of traditional Persian calligraphy and modern Iranian abstract painting by Shokufeh Kavani and Arash Nedaiee. Persian Graffiti is a manifestation of Persian art and culture throughout history - from Persia to Iran. Through the use of traditional Persian calligraphy created by Arash Nedaiee and award-winning Iranian artist Shokufeh Kavani, this exhibition showcases two different styles of Persian art. Their work defies the Persian art canon by showing both the differences and similarities in a divided society of modern Iran.

Image: Shokufeh Kavani, Marilyn Monroe, Picasso and Me, 2013, mixed media

When

  • Wednesday, 30 June 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 01 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 04 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, 05 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 08 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 11 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map