Interstices - navigating space and interspace

Next date: Sunday, 05 February 2023 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Riti-Malik-Porcelain-Vessel-2022-terra-sigillata-black-smoke-fired.-Photo-Greg-Piper_THUMB.jpg

Exhibition Dates: 18 January to 5 February 2023

A group exhibition of ceramic works by Riti Malik, Jacqueline McBeath and Gomathi Suresh.

Through the materiality of clay, Riti Malik, Jacqueline McBeath and Gomathi Suresh investigate their connection to the environment and the spaces they live in; their relationship with their bodies, and how that is connected to their inner selves; their connections as women, and creatives. Informed by their place in the continuum of contemporary studio practice and inspired by the natural world, where every element is different and yet connected, these artists endeavour to bring their individual thought processes and emotional responses to the notions of spatial awareness, interstitiality and connectedness to our environments.

Image: Riti Malik, Porcelain Vessel, 2022, terra sigillata, black smoke fired. Photo: Greg Piper

When

  • Wednesday, 18 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 19 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 21 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 22 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 26 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 27 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 29 January 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 February 2023 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Incinerator Art Space, 2 Small Street, Willoughby, 2068, View Map

Google Map