Terrestrial Symphony

Next date: Wednesday, 06 October 2021 | 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Seong-Cho-Australian-Rhapsody-V-2020-woodblock-print.jpg

Exhibition Dates: 6 - 17 October 2021

An exhibition of printmaking by Seong Cho.

Terrestrial Symphony is an abstract exploration of the natural world and humanity's complex relationship with it. Artist Seong Cho presents the interconnection of the four worldly elements as defined by ancient eastern philosophers; Gi (earth), Phung (wind), Hwa (fire) and Sũ (water), in a collection of visual allegorical narratives that juxtapose the meditative state of the natural world against the cacophony of human society. In Terrestrial Symphony, Cho captures the complexity of earthly phenomena and the human experience of navigating through the mysterious, dangerous and sublime, by inviting the viewer into a transcendental reflection on their inner selves and relationship with their fellow humans and the biosphere.

Image: Seong Cho, Australian Rhapsody V, 2020, woodblock print

This exhibition is part of Sydney Craft Week 2021.

When

  • Wednesday, 06 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 October 2021 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Incinerator Art Space, 2 Small Street, Willoughby 2068  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday for 10 times.