Stretch

Next date: Wednesday, 08 September 2021 | 11:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Michelle-Chanique-Rubber-Bands-2021-photograph.jpeg

Exhibition Dates: 8 - 19 September 2021

An exhibition of photography, sculpture, painting and video by Michelle Chanique, Karen Lee, Jo Nolan and Gaia Starace.

To ‘stretch’ is an act of drawing out or extending to the full length; to hold out, to reach for something that presents itself in an unfixed manner. Through the mediums of photography, video, sculpture and painting, Michelle Chanique, Karen Lee, Jo Nolan and Gaia Starace define these feelings and observations through colour, shapes and folds. In doing this they create works with tension, that will unfold within the exhibition. As artists, females and mothers, ‘stretch is inevitable in their everyday life and it is their objective to make the viewer reflect and rethink their perception of the world around them. Sharing common feelings, we often dismiss what we see every day or take it for granted.

Image: Michelle Chanique, Rubber Bands, 2021, photograph

When

  • Wednesday, 08 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday for 10 times.