Mum, Wife and Woman

Next date: Wednesday, 02 December 2020 | 11:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Miha Chung, Sunflower, 2020, oil on canvas

Exhibition Dates: 2 - 13 December 2020

An exhibition of landscape painting by Hoju Geurimae (Painting Lovers in Australia).

Painters from Australia and Korea are co-exhibiting their artworks in Mum, Wife and Woman. This exhibition showcases paintings by Hoju Geurimae (Painting Lovers in Australia), a group of female artists who are striving to find a new identity outside of their established roles as wives and mothers. Their collection of paintings, including landscapes and still lifes, reflect the development of these artists–the process of creating art allowing them to focus on their creativity and their sense of personal and professional identity. 

Image: Miha Chung, Sunflower, 2020, oil on canvas

When

  • Wednesday, 02 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 03 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 10 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday for 10 times.