HOME GROWN: The Tenacious Realm

Amber-Boardman-Massive-Touch-Network-2019-oil-on-polyester.jpg

Exhibition Dates: 4 - 29 September 2019

Willoughby City Council curated exhibition exploring the theme of resilience and the community.

A Willoughby City Council curated exhibition of North Shore based artists. Responding to the 2019 Biennial theme The Tenacious Realm, local artists explore creative ideas around resilience and the community.  Presenting video art, installation, photography and painting, the exhibition invites the audience to consider how community can be resilient to future shocks and chronic stresses.

Artists:  A+B Studholme, Louise Allerton, Amber Boardman, Julia Davis, Terhi Hakola, Pamela Leung, Rhonda Nelson, Adi O’Hara, Yoon Park, Terri Tang and Tianli Zu

Image: Amber Boardman, Massive Touch Network, 2019, oil on polyester. Amber Boardman courtesy of Chalk Horse, Sydney

When

  • Wednesday, 04 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 05 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 12 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 15 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 19 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 21 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 22 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 26 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 27 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 29 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Incinerator Art Space, 2 Small Street, Willoughby 2068  View Map

Google Map