Light Colour Joy

Cathy-Shugg-Autumn-Fantasy-Highlands-2021-acrylic-on-canvas.jpeg

Exhibition Dates: 20 October - 7 November 2021

An exhibition of paintings and mixed media work by Cathy Shugg.

Cathy Shugg’s exhibition Light Colour Joy is a reflection on places and circumstances in which she has experienced, shared or observed moments of joy. Artworks range from drawings, watercolours and small mixed media pieces created on site, to large paintings completed later in her studio. Shugg’s use of strong colour is an emotional response to experience, as much as an expressive visual representation of her subject matter. Inspired by her travels and encounters across six continents, Shugg’s work is a window into her fascination with landscape and the natural world and how people shape their lives within it. 

Room Sheet(PDF, 266KB)

Image: Cathy Shugg, Autumn Fantasy, Highlands, 2021, acrylic on canvas

Zoom Artist Talk

When

  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 October 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 November 2021 | 09:30 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Incinerator Art Space, 2 Small Street, Willoughby 2068  View Map

Google Map