Local Government Elections

NSW Local Government Elections are generally conducted every four years and voting is compulsory. Willoughby City Council has a popularly elected Mayor, together with 12 Councillors.

The last general election for Willoughby City Council’s Mayor and Councillors was held on Saturday 4 December 2021.  This election was delayed from September 2020 due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Declaration of the Election(PDF, 1015KB)

The next general election will be held in September 2024.

All elected members must lodge a declaration listing all political donations received and electoral expenditure incurred. A register of these declarations is available on the NSW Electoral Commission website.

For more information about these elections, please visit the NSW Electoral Commission website or call 1300 135 736.