Mayor and Councillors

Council is made up of twelve Councillors and a popularly elected Mayor. The twelve Councillors each represent one of the four wards that make up Willoughby, while the Mayor represents all the wards. Councillors are voted in by the local community every four years to represent them on local public issues.

An election for the new Councillors who will represent the community for the 2021-2024 term was held on Saturday 4 December 2021. View the NSW Electoral Commission progressive count result

On Tuesday 21 December 2021 Tanya Taylor was declared as the Mayor of the City of Willoughby.

Councillors - 2017 to 2021

The elected Councillors for 2017-2021 were Mayor Giles-Gidney, Cr Angelo Rozos (Deputy Mayor), Cr Tony Mustaca OAM, Cr Craig Campbell, Cr Stuart Coppock, Cr Lynne Saville, Cr Wendy Norton, Cr Judith Rutherford AM, Cr Christine Tuon, Cr Nic Wright, Cr Hugh Eriksson, Cr Dennis Fernandez and Cr Brendan Zhu.

Councillors are not paid for the job that they do; many Councillors have a full-time job on top of being an elected member. However, they do receive an allowance. The allowance amount is determined each year by Council, though it must be between the limits set by the Local Government Remuneration Tribunal.