Towards The Light

Next date: Wednesday, 21 October 2020 | 11:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Paulina-Kazarinov-Angel-of-Music-2019-1000px.jpg

Exhibition Dates: 21 October - 1 November 2020

An exhibition of paintings and drawings by Aurora Paulina Kay

From figurative to fanciful, Aurora Paulina Kay’s painting and drawing captures romance and the imaginary contained within reality.  Her exhibition presents a wide range of subject matter imbued with Kay’s wonder at mystery within the every day. She creates in various mediums; oil, watercolour, graphite and ink. Her work is a representational exploration of the world around her and all the mysteries it contains. Where others might see shadows, Kay sees angels in hiding, lorikeets at play within a cat's eye and the shades of the sunset in a rusty old bucket. Her world is a tapestry of ever changing colours, capturing her feelings of amazement of life's miracles and wonders.

Image: Aurora Paulina Kay, Angel of Music, 2019, watercolour on paper

When

  • Wednesday, 21 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 22 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 25 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 26 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 October 2020 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 November 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse , 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday for 12 times.