Fantasy and Realism Painting

Setsuko Koaze, “Lion Dancing in the 7th day of New Year”, 2017, oil on canvas

Exhibition Dates: 3 - 14 August 2022

An exhibition of oil and watercolour paintings by Japanese artists.

Japanese painter and multiple award winner, Setsuko Koaze, presents both realism and fantasy soft colour paintings in this exhibition. Her subject matter ranges from Japanese Kabuki and Geisha to Australian landscapes as well as fantastical scenes from an imaginary world. Koaze’s paintings strive to enrich the viewer’s heart, enabling them to see the beauty in everyday life. The student artists from Studio Ululu also offer a variety of oil, watercolour and pastel paintings. The youngest artist featured in the exhibition is just 4 years old, making this is a great exhibition for all ages to enjoy.

Image: Setsuko Koaze, Lion Dancing in the 7th day of New Year, 2017, oil on canvas 

Room Sheet(PDF, 150KB)

 

When

  • Wednesday, 03 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 August 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map