POSTPONED - Fantasy and Realism Painting

Next date: Saturday, 31 July 2021 | 11:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Setsuko Koaze, “Lion Dancing in the 7th day of New Year”, 2017, oil on canvas

Exhibition Postponed. New Dates TBA

Due to current COVID-19 Public Health Orders, this exhibition has been postponed.

Japanese painter and multiple award winner, Setsuko Koaze, presents both realism and fantasy soft colour paintings in this exhibition. Her subject matter ranges from Japanese Kabuki and Geisha to Australian landscapes as well as fantastical scenes from an imaginary world. Koaze’s paintings strive to enrich the viewer’s heart, enabling them to see the beauty in everyday life. The student artists from Studio Ululu also offer a variety of oil, watercolour and pastel paintings. The youngest artist featured in the exhibition is just 4 years old, making this is a great exhibition for all ages to enjoy.

Image: Setsuko Koaze, Lion Dancing in the 7th day of New Year, 2017, oil on canvas 

 

When

  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 29 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 July 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 01 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 05 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 08 August 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday for 7 times.