Willoughby Chamber Series 2019 – None But The Nine

Start Date & Time: Sunday, 3 March 2019 2:30 pm

End Date & Time: Sunday, 3 March 2019 4:00 pm

Address: Zenith Theatre , Railway Street, Chatswood

Cost: $27.50


After a wonderfully successful first year, the Willoughby Symphony’s chamber music series returns for its second season with three exhilarating concert experiences in 2019. 

Under the artistic leadership of Daniel Dean, these invigorating, intriguing and intimate adventures with the fantastic musicians of our orchestra are a delectable way to spend a Sunday afternoon. 

Join us for three delightful and sophisticated concerts – ravishing musical entertainment and refreshments served to enjoy with the performers afterwards.

In this first concert Willoughby’s finest instrumentalists explore two works of great significance for their respective composers. Louise Farrenc’s Nonet in E-flat brought her great acclaim and, perhaps more impressively, equal pay as a composer, in 1850! Meanwhile Johannes Brahms’ first forays into orchestral writing with his Op. 11 serenade originally existed as this delicious Nonet in D.

  Purchase Tickets 

Contact: Zenith Box Office on 9777 7555 or email

Back to Event Listing

Processing your booking, do not refresh your page