Young Composer Award

Congratulations to Joseph Newton, the winner of the Willoughby Symphony Orchestra’s Young Composer’s Award for 2020.

His original composition “The Phoenix” will premiere in May 2021 at our ‘Next Chapters’ concert.

Book your tickets now 

The orchestra gratefully acknowledges benefactor Mark Wakely’s generous support of the award in memory of Steven Alward.

Entry details for the 2021 award will be provided on this page soon.