Shorelink Library Network

The Shorelink Library network is made up of five Lower North Shore Council Libraries: Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, Stanton (North Sydney) and Willoughby. Your Shorelink library card allows you to borrow items from any of these libraries, although they may have differing guidelines.

The Shorelink online catalogue means that members can search amongst 781 000 items, reserve items, renew their loans, and suggest items for purchase.

Shorelink is managed by a joint Committee which has representatives from all Councils. North Sydney Council is currently the Council responsible for administering Shorelink’s financial and administrative operations.

For more information on library services, you can visit the Chatswood Library, Lower Ground, The Concourse, 409 Victoria Ave,  Chatswood, phone 9777 7900, or email

Find information and locations of other publics libraries in New South Wales from the SLNSW.