Tech Savvy Seniors (in English, Cantonese and Mandarin) 2019

Tech Savvy SeniorsCouple using computer

Libraries technology training for culturally and linguistically diverse seniors.

This program will assist seniors from English and non-English speaking backgrounds who have limited or no previous experience in using technology to learn new skills for the future.

The training is free and will help older people to access information and stay connected with their family, friends and communities.

Tech Savvy Seniors (English)   

Chatswood Library on The Concourse, Lower Ground, The Concourse, 409 Victoria Ave Chatswood

Limited places available. 

Friday, 8 Feb, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
Internet and cyber safety
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 15 Feb, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
NSW Seniors cards 
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 22 Feb, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
Email and Photo sharing 
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 1 Mar, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
Social Media 
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 8 Mar, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am 
Online Banking and Shopping 
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 15 Mar, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
Managing digital assets - New 
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 22 Mar, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
Travel apps 
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 
Friday, 29 Mar, 2019
9.30am - 11.30am
Smartphones
Bookings open 4 weeks prior 

Bookings open Tue 12 Sept 2017

 

 

 

 

Tue 26 Sept 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to Internet part 1

Cantonese

Tue 3 Oct 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to Internet part 2

Cantonese

Tue 10 Oct 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to email

Cantonese

Tue 17 Oct 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to iPads/Tablets

Cantonese

Tue 24 Oct 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to social media

Cantonese

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bookings open Tue 17 Oct 2017

 

 

 

 

Tue 31 Oct  2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to Internet part 1

Mandarin

Tue 7 Nov 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to Internet part 2

Mandarin

Tue 14 Nov 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to email

Mandarin

Tue 21 Nov 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to iPads/Tablets

Mandarin

Tue 28 Nov 2017

9:30-11:30am

Chatswood Library

Introduction to social media

Mandarin