Committee List

Natural Heritage and Bushland Advisory Committee

Councillor Representatives: Mayor Gail Giles-Gidney, Councillors Fernandez, Norton and Saville

This committee is made up of seven residents and four Councillors. The purpose of the Committee is to advise Council on all matters pertaining to the management and sustainability of natural heritage and bushland in the City of Willoughby, including the implementation of the Urban Bushland Plan of Management.

The committee meets monthly alternating on-site reserve inspections with office meetings. Office meetings are held at the WCC Depot at 25-27 Gibbes Street, Chatswood. All meetings are open to the public. Download the  Natural Heritage and Bushland Advisory Committee Terms of Reference.