Committee List

Northern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (NSROC)

Councillor Representatives: Mayor Gail Giles-Gidney, Councillor Zhu as delegate, Councillor Campbell as alternate

Willoughby City Council is a member of the Northern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (NSROC).

You can find out more about the NSROC from their website.

NSROC is a voluntary organisation of local government established to:

  • provide strong local government leadership
  • address regional issues
  • work co-operatively for the benefit of the Northern Sydney Region
  • effectively advocate on agreed regional positions and priorities.

The organisation is made up of seven councils in the northern part of Sydney who have voluntarily come together. The seven member councils are Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, North Sydney, Ryde and Willoughby.

The NSROC councils are committed to the sustainable management of an area which covers nearly 700 square kilometres, and they serve a population of more than half a million people. The region is home to a diverse collection of landscapes and communities, ranging from scenic waterways, bushland parks, and areas of historical significance through to residential high-rise living and thriving commercial and retail centres.